See how to manipulate custom Sage 300 data in Microsoft Excel using the Optional Tables Spreadsheet Add-In

Anne will demonstrate how to get the most out of Optional Tables using the Spreadsheet Add-in for Microsoft Excel®. 

  • Use G/L Financial Reporter to extract the required Sage 300 reference data into an Excel worksheet.
  • Users can then format, manipulate and update that data as needed, treating it as a normal standalone worksheet.
  • You can then use the write-back feature (or Info-Explorer Writeback) to directly update your custom Optional Table in Sage 300.
  • This removes the need for manual data entry or imports, saving time and increasing accuracy.

Choose your Session

We've scheduled 3 sessions in order to accommodate attendees in different time zones. Each session will last one hour, and all 3 will cover the same material, so just choose the one that suits you best. The registration links below will take you to our GoToWebinar registration page for your preferred session. 

 

Session 1: Time Zone - Asia Pacific (APAC)

Wednesday 22-January
16:00 AEDT (4pm Sydney) ; 9am Dubai; 1pm Singapore
Click here to register for Session 1

 

Session 2: Time Zone - Europe / Africa / Middle East

Wednesday 22-January
09:00 GMT (9am London) ; 11am Johannesburg; 1pm Dubai; 5pm Singapore
Click here to register for Session 2

 

Session 3:  Time Zone - Americas

Wednesday 22-January
15:00 US ET (3pm New York / Toronto) ; 12 noon Los Angeles / Vancouver
Click here to register for Session 3